City of St. Clairsville

City Officials

City Council

Title Name Term Expires Phone Number Email
Mayor Terry Pugh 12/31/2019 740-695-1324 tpugh@stclairsville.comEmail
Director of Public Services James Zucal Appointed 740-695-0156 jzucal@stclairsville.comEmail
Council President Tim Porter 12/31/2021 740-695-6925 portertoybarn@gmail.comEmail
Finance Director Cindi Henry Appointed 740-695-0880 chenry@stclairsville.comEmail
Director of Law Richard Myser Appointed 740-635-0162 myser@belmontlaw.netEmail
First Ward Councilman Perry Basile 12/31/2021 740-238-9695 perrybasile64@gmail.comEmail
Second Ward Councilman Frank Sabatino 12/31/2021 740-695-9677 fsabatino251@gmail.comEmail
Third Ward Councilman John Mark Bukmir 12/31/2021 740-695-0974 book259@comcast.netEmail
Fourth Ward Councilman Jim Velas 12/31/2021 740-695-9152 cop004@yahoo.comEmail
Council-At-Large Mike Smith 12/31/2019 740-310-4247 mjscpa@aol.comEmail
Council-At-Large Beth Oprisch 12/31/2019 740-695-2278
740-391-2278
boprisch@comcast.netEmail
Council-At-Large Linda Jordan 12/31/2019 740-695-4383 ldjstc@comcast.netEmail
Council Clerk Kathy Kaluger Appointed 740-695-1324 kkaluger@stclairsville.comEmail

Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date Time
City Council First and Third Monday each month* 7:30 P.M.
Utility Committee First Monday each month* 6:30 P.M.
Finance Committee Third Monday each month* 6:45 P.M.
Board of Architectural Review First Monday each month* 4:00 P.M.
Planning Commission First Monday each month* 6:00 P.M.
Recreation Board Third Monday each month* 4:30 P.M.
Mayor’s Court First and Third Monday each month* 4:00 P.M.

* If a federal holiday falls on a Monday when the City Council, Mayor’s Court or a Committee is scheduled to meet, the meeting usually is held on the following day at the scheduled time. Since the committee schedules may vary, please check with the City (740-695-1324 or 740-695-0156) if you are in doubt about a specific meeting date.

City Council Committees 2018

Finance Mike Smith, Chair John Mark Bukmir Jim Velas
Utilities Frank Sabatino, Chair Beth Oprisch Perry Basile
Police John Mark Bukmir, Chair Mike Smith Beth Oprisch
Streets – North Jim Velas, Chair Mike Smith Perry Basile
Streets – South Beth Oprisch, Chair John Mark Bukmir Linda Jordan
Safety Beth Oprisch, Chair John Mark Bukmir Jim Velas
Buildings & Grounds Perry Basile, Chair Frank Sabatino John Mark Bukmir
Employee Relations Terry Pugh, Mayor Tim Porter, Council President
Planning Commission Mike Smith
Fire District Frank Sabatino
Park District Linda Jordan
Recreation Linda Jordan

View Council Ward Map