City of St. Clairsville

Details on Public Hearing on Rezoning set for March 16 – Read More...

Sign up for Belmont County 911 CODE RED – Read More...

Important General Information on the Census – Read More...

City Officials

City Council

Title Name Term Expires Phone Number Email
Mayor Kathryn Thalman 12/31/2023 740-695-1324 kthalman@stclairsville.comEmail
Director of Public Service/Safety James Zucal Appointed 740-695-0156 jzucal@stclairsville.comEmail
Council President Jim Velas 12/31/2021 740-695-9152 cop004@yahoo.comEmail
Finance Director Cindi Henry Appointed 740-695-0880 chenry@stclairsville.comEmail
Director of Law Elizabeth Glick Appointed 740-695-0533 eglick_tbg@att.netEmail
First Ward Councilman Perry Basile 12/31/2021 740-238-9695 perrybasile64@gmail.comEmail
Second Ward Councilman Frank Sabatino 12/31/2021 740-695-9677 fsabatino251@gmail.comEmail
Third Ward Councilman John Mark Bukmir 12/31/2021 740-695-0974 book259@comcast.netEmail
Fourth Ward Councilwoman Terra Butler 12/31/2021 740-827-7359 tbutler1399@gmail.comEmail
Council-At-Large Mike Smith 12/31/2019 740-310-4247 mjscpa@aol.comEmail
Council-At-Large Beth Oprisch 12/31/2019 740-695-2278
740-391-2278
boprisch@comcast.netEmail
Council-At-Large Linda Jordan 12/31/2019 740-695-4383 ldjstc@comcast.netEmail
Council Clerk Roberta Mertz Appointed 740-695-0156 rmertz@stclairsville.comEmail

Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date Time
City Council First and Third Monday each month* 7:30 P.M.
Utility Committee First Monday each month* 6:30 P.M.
Finance Committee Third Monday each month* 6:45 P.M.
Board of Architectural Review First Monday each month* 4:00 P.M.
Planning Commission First Monday each month* 6:00 P.M.
Recreation Board Third Monday each month* 4:30 P.M.
Mayor’s Court First and Third Monday each month* 4:00 P.M.

* If a federal holiday falls on a Monday when the City Council, Mayor’s Court or a Committee is scheduled to meet, the meeting usually is held on the following day at the scheduled time. Since the committee schedules may vary, please check with the City (740-695-1324 or 740-695-0156) if you are in doubt about a specific meeting date.

City Council Committees 2020

Finance Mike Smith, Chair Perry Basile Frank Sabatino
Utilities Beth Oprisch, Chair Terra Butler John Mark Bukmir
Police John Mark Bukmir, Chair Mike Smith Beth Oprisch
Streets – North Terra Butler, Chair Mike Smith Perry Basile
Streets – South Beth Oprisch, Chair John Mark Bukmir Linda Jordan
Safety Terra Butler, Chair John Mark Bukmir Linda Jordan
Buildings & Grounds Perry Basile, Chair Frank Sabatino Mike Smith
Employee Relations Kathryn Thalman, Mayor Jim Velas, Council President
Planning Commission Frank Sabatino
Fire District Frank Sabatino
Park District Linda Jordan
Recreation Linda Jordan

View Council Ward Map