City of St. Clairsville

City Officials

City Council

Title Name Term Expires Phone Number Email
Mayor Kathryn Thalman 12/31/2023 740-695-1324 kthalman@stclairsville.comEmail
Director of Public Service/Safety Jeremy Greenwood Appointed 740-695-0156 jgreenwood@stclairsville.comEmail
Council President Jim Velas 12/31/2021 740-695-9152 jvelas@stclairsville.comEmail
Finance Director Annette Williams Appointed 740-695-0880 awilliams@stclairsville.comEmail
Director of Law Elizabeth Glick Appointed 740-695-0533 lawdirector@stclairsville.comEmail
First Ward Councilman Don Vincenzo* 12/31/2021 740-310-7581
Second Ward Councilman Frank Sabatino 12/31/2021 740-695-9677 fsabatino251@gmail.comEmail
Third Ward Councilman John Mark Bukmir 12/31/2021 740-695-0974 book259@comcast.netEmail
Fourth Ward Councilwoman Terra Butler 12/31/2021 740-827-7359 tbutler@stclairsville.comEmail
Council-At-Large Mike Smith 12/31/2023 740-310-4247 msmith@stclairsville.comEmail
Council-At-Large Beth Oprisch 12/31/2023 740-695-2278
740-391-2278
boprisch@stclairsville.comEmail
Council-At-Large Linda Jordan 12/31/2023 740-695-4383 ldjstc@comcast.netEmail
Council Clerk Jacob Debertrand Appointed 740-695-1324 jacob.debertrand@gmail.com

Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date Time
City Council First and Third Monday each month* 7:30 P.M.
Board of Architectural Review First Monday each month* 4:00 P.M.
Planning Commission First Monday each month* 6:00 P.M.
Utility Committee First Monday each month* 6:30 P.M.
Police Committee Second Monday each month* 7:00 P.M.
Finance Committee Third Monday each month* 6:45 P.M.
Recreation Board Third Thursday each month* 4:30 P.M.

* If a federal holiday falls on a Monday when the City Council or a committee is scheduled to meet, the meeting usually is held on the following day at the scheduled time. Since the committee schedules may vary, please check with the City (740-695-1324) if you are in doubt about a specific meeting date.

City Council Committees 2021

Finance Mike Smith, Chair John Mark Bukmir Terra Butler
Utility Terra Butler, Chair Beth Oprisch John Mark Bukmir
Police Beth Oprisch, Chair Mike Smith Don Vincenzo
Streets – North Don Vincenzo, Chair Beth Oprisch Terra Butler
Streets – South Frank Sabatino, Chair John Mark Bukmir Linda Jordan
Safety Frank Sabatino, Chair Linda Jordan Mike Smith
Buildings & Grounds Don Vincenzo, Chair John Mark Bukmir Mike Smith
Employee Relations Kathryn Thalman, Mayor Jim Velas, Council President
Planning Commission Frank Sabatino
Fire District Frank Sabatino
Park District Linda Jordan
Recreation Linda Jordan

View Council Ward Map by clicking on this link: City Council Precincts