City of St. Clairsville

September 12, 2022 Council Minutes Special Meeting

Posted on September 20th, 2022 by

Once approved, a link to the official council minutes will be at the bottom.


September 12, 2022 Special Meeting

Jim Velas, Council President                                             Kathryn Thalman, Mayor

Don Vincenzo, Council, 1st Ward                                     Jeremy Greenwood, Public Service/Safety Director

Vacant, Council, 3rd Ward                                                Don Smithberger, Super. of General Services

Terra Butler, Council, 4th Ward                                        Annette Williams, Finance Director

Linda Jordan, Council-At-Large                                       Matthew Arbenz, Chief of Police

Beth Oprisch, Council-At-Large                                       Tom Murphy, Planning & Zoning Administrator

JC Thrash, Council 2nd Ward                                            Elizabeth Glick, Law Director

Mike Smith, Council-At-Large

The meeting was called to order by Council President Jim Velas at 6:08 pm. President Velas led Council in the Pledge of Allegiance. Members of the public were thanked for their attendance.


Butler                   HERE                                                 Thrash                  HERE

Jordan                  HERE

Oprisch                HERE                                                Vincenzo              HERE

Smith                   HERE

Six (6) Present                Zero (0) Absent

NEW BUSINESS: Councilwoman Jordan made a motion to appoint Kristi Lipscomb to the Ward 3 Council Seat; motion seconded by Councilwoman Butler.


Butler                   YES                                      Thrash                  YES

Jordan                  YES

Oprisch                YES                                      Vincenzo             YES

Smith                   YES

Roll Call Vote:    Six (6) YES    Zero (0) NO    Zero (0) ABSTAIN    Zero (0) ABSENT

Motion Carried

Council President Velas reported the Kristi Lipscomb will be sworn in at the September 19th Meeting.

ADJOURNMENT: With no further business to come before Council, Councilwoman Oprisch made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Councilman Thrash. The meeting was adjourned at 6:11 P.M.

The next meeting will be Tuesday, September 19, 2022, at 7:00 P.M. All Councilmembers will be present at the City Building for the next meeting. Members of the public are welcome to attend the meeting in the Council Chambers.

September 12, 2022 Council Minutes Special Meeting