City of St. Clairsville
City of St. Clairsville
Alert: - There are multiple active alerts.
Postcard of the Belmont County Courthouse in St. Clairsville, Ohio

Welcome to the City of St. Clairsville's website.

Here you can discover new events throughout the city, the standard zoning and permitting rules, and the latest news updates regarding all things happening in our beautiful City.

The city of St. Clairsville was established in 1796 as Newellstown and renamed in 1802 to honor General Arthur St. Clair. It is the county seat of Belmont County and is home to 5,000 people, businesses, and recreational opportunities.

Office hours at the Municipal Building are 8:30 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Monday through Friday.

Office of the Mayor - Jennifer McMillen - Mayor's Assistant 740-695-1324.

Office of the Service Director-Elaina Moscato - Executive Assistant - 740-695-0156.

Latest News

Stay in the loop with the Latest News! Get all the important updates about city events, utility notices, and ongoing work happening in the City.